Federal Government Scholarship Awards in Nigeria 2024/2025

Are you aware of the ongoing 2024/2025 Federal Government Scholarship Awards in Nigeria?

The Federal Government of Nigeria, through the Ministry of Education, has announced its scholarship awards for tertiary students in the country. The announcement was made on Wednesday, April 2, 2024, in a statement signed by Mrs Didi Esther Walson-Jack, the ministry’s Permanent Secretary. By this, the Federal Ministry of Education is inviting interested and qualified Nigerians to participate in the 2024/2025 Nigerian Scholarship Award (NSA) and Education Bursary Award (EBA) tenable in Nigerian Public Tertiary Institutions.

Fields and Level of Study

The fields and degrees listed for scholarship are:

  • Science and Technology
  • Medicine and Medical Sciences
  • Education
  • Agriculture
  • Liberal Arts/Social/Management Sciences
  • Entrepreneurial Studies
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Law.

Eligibility Criteria for Federal Government Scholarship Awards

According to the Ministry, to be eligible for the scholarship award, applicant must:

  • Possess a minimum of first degree with Second Class Honours in the Upper Division.
  • Be a registered full-time student of either Federal or State University.
  • If UG, HND or NCE, be registered full-time student in the second year or above, in Federal or State University, Polytechnic, Monotechnic or College of Education.
  • If undergraduate Scholarship applicant including Person with disabilities, have at least 4.0 Cumulative Grade Points Aggregate (CGPA) on a five (5) point scale or 5.0 on a 7 point scale or its equivalent.
  • If NCE or HND applicant, have a CGPA of 3.5 and above on a scale of 4.0.”

How to apply

All qualified candidates are advised to:

  1. visit the Federal Ministry of Education’s website www.education.gov.ng and click on Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page
  2. read the guidelines and then complete the Application Form online and print the completed Form
  3. attach the following documents:
    • Letter of Admission to the Institution
    • CGPA result
    • National Identity Number
    • State of Origin Certificate
  4. avoid double application as that may attract disqualification
  5. apply before deadline

Application Timeline

Application will be taken from 2nd April 2024 to 13th May 2024.

Apply for DAAD Master’s Scholarship in any discipline!

Leave a Comment